Diana Kuhlmann , CPA

Vice President for Administration & Finance, Emporia State University , Emporia , Kansas

Diana Kuhlmann, CPA, is Vice President for Administration and Finance at Emporia State University (ESU), Emporia, Kansas. She is a native of Olpe, Kansas and graduated from Emporia State University in 1985 with a Bachelor of Science in Business. She began her career in public accounting with Grant Thornton, moving to Agler and Gaeddert, Chartered in Emporia in October, 1988. In December 1993 she became Internal Auditor at Emporia State University. Her career path at ESU includes Assistant Budget Director in 1995, Budget Director in 1997, Associate Vice President for Fiscal Affairs and Budget Director in January 2006, and Vice President for Administration and Finance in January 2017.

Other campus roles include particiption in the HLC self-review process, membership on several search committees and the University’s strategic planning committee, and team co-leader during the implementation of the University’s ERP. She is currently chair of the Tuition and Fees Advisory Committee and the Campus Master Plan Review Committee. She has held various leadership roles in the Central Association of College and University Business Officers (CACUBO) and is currently 1st VP of the Board. She also serves on the National Association of College and University Business Officers (NACUBO) Board of Directors. She received the NACUBO Rising Star award in 2002.

Kuhlmann's community service includes membership on the local hospital Finance Committee, Emporia Area Chamber of Commerce Finance Committee, and Board of Directors for a local bank. She is past member of the Emporia Area Chamber of Commerce as treasurer and Chair of the Finance Committee, Board of Directors and Trustee for the Emporia Community Foundation, Flint Hills Community Health Center Finance Committee, Leadership Emporia Alumni Association Board, Board of Rebuilding Together, and United Way of the Flint Hills Board of Directors, also serving as chair of the Finance Committee and Board President.